The second edition of the Aiteo-NFF Awards was held at Eko Hotel And Suites on Monday Night.

Footballers who performed wonders in 2018 were honoured for their sterling output.

Super Eagles stand in Captain, Ahmed Musa won the Men Player Of the Year Award while, Onome Ebi was named the Women Player Of the year.

Super Falcons Coach, Thomas Dennerby was named the Coach of the year for guiding the team to the 2018 African Women Cup Of Nations.

Nigeria Women Premier League Highest goal  scorer, Anan Imo won the Female young player of the year.

Villarreal rave of the moment, Samuel Chukwueze was named the young player of the year.

The Super Eagles set of 1994 were recognized and honoured with Legends award.

Enugu Rangers coach, Gbenga Ogunbote won the coach of the year for male category after winning the Aiteo Federation Cup overturning a 3-0 deficit to do so.

FIFA General Secretary Fatma Samoura was given the Merit Award for her role in reforming the World Football Governing Body.

Full List Of Winners

Player of the year (male) : Ahmed Musa

Player of the year (female) : Onome Ebi

Young player of the year (male) : Samuel Chukwueze

Young player of the year (female) : Anam Imo

Fans of the year : Kano Pillars fans

Fair play award winner: Akwa United Football Club

Team of the year: Super Falcons

Coach of the year (male) : Gbenga Ogunbote (Enugu Rangers)

Coach of the year (female) : Thomas Dennerby (Super Falcons)

Legends award: 1994 Super Eagles team.

Goal of the year: Ahmed Musa’s 2nd goal against Iceland.

Merit award: Fatma Samoura (FIFA secretary-general)

NFF President’s award: Chief MKO Abiola

Lifetime achievement award: Akinwunmi Ambode.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.